The ZRBF Structure

The Zimbabwe Resilience Building Fund (ZRBF) structure comprises of the Steering Committee, Programme Management Unit (PMU), Development partners, Implementing partner, Grant recipients as well as targeted households.

Figure 1: Governance Structure for ZRBF



Steering Committee 
The highest decision making body which provides strategic leadership and governance oversight. The ZRBF Steering Committee is responsible for making key policy decisions, guide the implementing partner and responsible parties in the execution of the projects, and ensure effective oversight through receiving regular reports and reviewing the results of project evaluations periodically.  It comprises of representatives from the following organisations: 
  • Ministry of Lands, Agriculture, Water and Rural Resettlement
  • Ministry of Local Government, Public Works and National Housing 
  • The Food and Nutrition Council
  • Ministry of Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare
  • UNDP
  • European Union
  • UK’s Department for International Development (DfID)
  • The Embassy of Sweden



Implementing partner
The implementing partner for ZRBF is the Ministry of Lands, Agriculture, Water and Rural Resettlement (MLAWRR). The Ministry also co/chairs the steering committee together with a donor representative (on a rotational basis).


Programme Management Unit
The PMU serves as the Secretariat of the Steering Committee and has the primary responsibility of coordinating the overall operations of the ZRBF. The PMU is also responsible for the day to day management and implementation of the ZRBF activities.


Type your search and press ENTER